I think your correct but that is not what it says, I going to read SG6a right now, our team got a disq this weekend for this violation. Still is unclear to me. we had prongs over their near zone, but not touching… ie what if you had a six foot prog that did not touch the floor? legal?
If the referees saw your robot make multiple contacts with the tiles on your scoring zones and warned you, it could be cause for a disqualification.
<SG6a> goes on to address how non-contact with tiles situations where you might restrict movement of your opponents on their side of the field may be cause for a DQ. I am not going to attempt to define all such situations, suffice to say, there is a lot of discuss around this rule.
You do not specifically mention in your original post that this was the issue you were facing. Did the referee give more clarification as to the specifics of the DQ at the event?
Lol any part of your robot can hover over any scoring zone, just to sum everything up. The only area that you are allowed to be touching is the side your robot is on, but you only can hover over the other sides’ tiles.
EDIT: And his robot can touch your scoring zone too, since your scoring zone is on his side.