SG7 violation clarification

The latest game manual update on SG7 had me wondering, are you still able to do ring rushes that disrupt the opponent’s rings on the autonomous line?

The rule states:
“Pushing a Ring (or Mobile Goal) that starts on your side (or on) the Autonomous Line to the other side could result in a Violation if that Ring or Mobile Goal interferes with the opponent’s autonomous routine.”

Ring rush autons that most teams push rings (on) the autonomous line to the other side. So it is a violation as it interfers the opponent’s auton (Or is likely too…)?

On the official Q n A, it says, “Pushing a Ring (or Mobile Goal) that starts on your side (or on) the Autonomous Line to the other side could result in a Violation if that Ring or Mobile Goal interferes with the opponent’s autonomous routine.”

I believe it is allowed as long as you don’t on purposely prevent the opposing teams Auton. So you can still engage and grab your rings but not fully destroying the pile.

don’t quote me on this but I believe that the rings normally taken in on ring rush autos are neutral since they are on the autonomous line

Your right, I asked the head ref of world, and he says ring rushes are ok because they are on the auton line. If the opponent goes for them, they are assuming the risk of picking up a wrong ring and does not result in a violation.