Shoot into opposing enemy goal during autonomaus

I am wondering if, during autonomous period, if a team were to be able shoot a ball into the opposing teams goals. The rules said that a robot cant come into contact with the enemy goals, but would shooting a ball count. It also said that the robot cant have its balls touch foam tiles on the other side. However if the ball were shot into the goal, then they wouldn’t touch the foam tiles.

To put it short: Can you shoot your balls into the enemy goal during autonomous period?
Another question would be if you can shoot the balls on the autonomous line into the enemies goals?

1 Like


The searchbar is a powerful tool.

3 Likes

In that forum he just says it would be silly and illegal, why would it be illegal?

SG7 - Use Balls to play the game. Balls may not be used to accomplish actions that would be
otherwise illegal if they were attempted by Robot mechanisms
(e.g., Interfering with an opponent’s Autonomous Period per SG2.)

SG2 - Stay on your side in Autonomous. During the Autonomous Period, Robots may not contact the foam tiles or Balls which are on the opposing Alliance’s side of the Autonomous Line. Robots may not contact the Goals that are in the opposing Alliance’s Home Zone.

7 Likes