SIGBots Wiki Fall Update 2022

Hello Vex Community,

With the Spin Up season ramping up, we wanted to give an update about the SIGBots wiki team. We have put in some work over the summer but have a lot planned for this coming season. First off, we wanted to take some time to hear from you all in the community. Below is a google form for any article ideas you have or requests for improvements of the wiki.

As we start work our work this season, we wanted to take a second to introduce everyone on the development team too.
SIGBOTS Wiki Member Bios:
Max Johnson
Hey! I’m Max Johnson, I am a sophomore in multidisciplinary engineering and am originally from Pennsylvania. This is my second year on the team, but I am excited to announce that I am the new SIGBots Wiki lead! This year, I want to focus on fixing up some of our older articles but also expanding into new areas (competition hosting, video tutorials, and more). I can’t wait for our work to ramp up and to hear from all of you about what you want to see!

Jacob Zawacki
Hello! My name is Jacob Zawacki, I’m a sophomore Marketing major from Newnan, Georgia. This is my second year on the team, and one goal I have for the wiki is to expand the sections we have on unique subsystems and team infrastructure.

Seb Wheeler
Hey everyone, I’m Seb, and I’m currently sophomore cybersecurity major here at Purdue. This is my second year on the team, and I’m taking on a more software-focused role on our team (both with the Wiki and in general). Right now, my main focus as far as the Wiki goes is writing a drive code article and generally working to help expand our software-related content. Outside of robotics, I enjoy baking, reading, and photography.

Ben Davis