Sizing Rules when starting

Hello, in our robot, when fully collapsed in starting position, the dimensions are well under 18x18x18. However, when we grasp a cone, a little yellow part of the cone goes over the 18" height limit, but the overall robot itself is still in dimensions. Is this legal?

Per the In the Zone Game Manual:

@DRow Sorry, I meant that when we start, we obviously need to be holding a cone. However, when we hold that cone in our starting position before the match, the cone goes over 18", while the robot does not.

the cone doesn’t count as a part of your robot.