Spin up auton

Can you start with your two preloads inside your intake for auton, so you instantly shoot them when the timer starts?

As the GDC would say: “There are no rules prohibiting this. Therefore, it is legal.”

Robots get two Preloads. Prior to the start of each Match, each Preload must be placed such
that it is:
a. Contacting no more than one Robot.
b. Fully within the field perimeter.
c. Not in any position that would be considered Scored (such as Disc I in Figure 15).

As long as it meets these three criteria, you can use your preloads however you wish.


read the manual…
(20 char)


Yes you can, in fact some teams during NBN who had flywheel that was taking some time to spin up, would use a preloaded one time use rubber band catapult to score preloads in the first second. Then would immediately start moving to get field objects.