Squared Away Scored Rule - Not touching a robot

I would like some clarification on the rule of the robot not touching the object.

A Game Object is Scored if it satisfies one of the following conditions, and is not touching a robot.

If a cube is in the goal and the robot is touching a ball that is on top of the cube.
How do we apply this rule?

Which of the following is it?

  1. The cube is scored, but the ball is not.
  2. Both the cube and the ball are not scored because the robot is touching the ball and the ball is touching the cube.

Thanks in advance for your help!

https://www.robotevents.com/VIQC/2019-2020/QA/371

The cube is scored, but the ball is not since the robot is touching the ball.