Student on both an IQ and EDR

Can a student be on both an EDR and IQ team at the same time? Middle school student do EDR at school and IQ on a home based team is the scenario.

3 Likes

No rules about that - they are two different programs.

5 Likes

This has been ruled legal in the past on the official Q&A: Answered: Clarification for VRC <G3> and IQ <G4> for Worlds

While official Q&A determinations don’t apply to future years, this determination was actually just an RTM statement: there are no rules in either game manual that prohibit it; therefore, it is legal.

5 Likes

It’s legal. My team did this last season with no problems

2 Likes