Switching intakes at Worlds


#1

I know there is a rule on not switching the base of a robot, but are you able to switch between intakes during worlds, we have two intakes that we can use, we have a passive polycarbonate intake and rollers. Are we allowed to switch between them or no during Worlds?


#2

You should be able to, as long as you don’t go out of 18’’.


#3

Yes, this is legal, according to this Q&A answer.

Edit: It is a good idea to get the robot inspected with each intake, to prevent confusion later on.


#4

Okay thanks, we will stay in the 18’ for sure