Taking caps off posts

Say your robot was red alliance, could you legally take a blue scored cap off a post, flip it over, and put it back on to score it as your own? or is this against the rules?

from what I’ve heard and seen, yes, but its not official. judging by the theme that no scored objects are permanently scored, I would assume this is part of that. also, it never says we can’t, so…

this is allowed as long as you don’t remove the cap off the field when you descore it, pretty sure.

YES you can remove them as long as they don’t leave the field