Tall Neutral Mogo Scoring Question

If the tall neutral mogo’s base is on the field (fulfilling Scoring(3)) but its branches are sticking out of the field, does it count as scored? Scoring(6) says that “Contact with foam tiles, Platforms, and / or Robots does not affect whether a Mobile Goal is considered Scored”, but doesn’t mention anything about breaking the plane of the perimeter.

1 Like

There is nothing in the game manual that prevents a mobile goal from being scored if part of the goal is projecting outside the field.

However, if the branch makes contact with anything (or anyone) outside the field perimeter, even momentarily, then at that point the mobile goal has “left the field” and SG9 would come into play (see this Q&A).

9 Likes