Thank You VEX, We Love You

I guess it’s time to post my opinion finally on the aspect that I really wish I should’ve spoken about sooner. As much as I have been bashing VEX Robotics, I have to be honest that my realization was never apparent until recently about how much I have learned thanks to VEX. First of all, I want to say that I hate VEX. I hate VEX Robotics Competition because it is bashful, unforgiving, stressful, and difficult. But after time has passed I have finally realized how much I love VEX. VEX Robotics Competition is built to be bashful, unforgiving, stressful, and difficult, but these aspects are in a simulated environment to teach students around the world how to handle stress management yet have the ability to relax. While I have been applying to colleges, while I have been trying to figure out classes for college, and while I am taking steps towards being an adult, I thought I would be more frightened. Heck, I was frightened when I graduated Middle School to go to High School. But after doing VEX for a multitude of years, I realized that I have learned an aspect about life that people from the Ivy Leagues pay $100,000 for, yet we get it for a price only within the $10,000 range. And that is, yet again, stress management. Although I am not a student at an Ivy League school, after reading articles and envying people who went to the Ivy Leagues and graduating, most of them said the most important thing they learned was stress management. That is also why many hate Ivy League schools, but when someone walks out of the Ivy Leages they are desired by companies and corporations for jobs. And this teaching appears to be VEX robotics, and I never realized just how important of a lesson I was taught by VEX.