throwing rings

is it possible to throw the rings out of the playing field? what happens when you do?


The rules state that referees will attempt to return the rings to the field at approximatively where they left.

cool thanks!!!


Anyway now that my morning fight with Adobe Reader is over…

For an official answer post this question in the Q&A section of the forums.

I don’t see a need to post this to the official Q&A – the rule is clear. If you throw tubes off the field, they will be replaced by field officials.

I agree, I just wanted to make it clear that…

  1. By no means are my answers official.
  2. Post stuff like this in Q&A where it belongs.