Tipping PointDriving/Scoring Strategies

This is my first year driving, the first tournament we went to, we went 2 and 4, our second tournament we went 8 and 1, and at our third tournament we went 4 and 2, I have gotten so much better driving, but do any of you guys know of and strategies that can help me out.

Strategy depends a lot on your robot, so if you post what your robot does (what subsystems it has and how consistent/fast they are), I will post an updated guide. The following guide will assume that you are a 2 mobile goal robot with a conveyor to put rings onto an alliance mobile goal.

Strategy 1: Autonomous
Many people do not consider auton strategy much, but it is very important. For TiP, there are 2 main things that you can do in auton. You can try and rush for the neutral goals, and you can get 1 or more rings in your alliance goal to get the win point. As the auton rush is so competitive, I would suggest trying to go for one of the neutral goals first, and then come back to get the ring. The only objection to this is when you think you can still win without participating in the rush, where you try and get a ring in both alliance mobile goals by yourself. This worked very well for me in 2 competitions, where I ranked first and won the tournament even though I rarely rushed for the neutral goals. This can however not be ideal if you need the neutral goals to win.

Strategy 2: First 15 seconds of driver control