Triball Posession

I have been reading the rules and watching some videos, and I have been wondering - Can you have a bar on your robot that pushes tri-balls into a goal? Because the bar/bars could end up in an intentional possession of more than one tri-ball (but it is not on the robot, just being pushed by the robot) even if the intent wasn’t to push more than one, it still can come in contact with more than one. Is it legal? Does this count as possesing more than one Tri-ball?

Keep reading. Take a look at page 19.

Possession – A Robot / Triball status. A Robot is considered to be in Possession of a Triball if the Robot is carrying, holding, or controlling the movement of a Triball such that if the Robot changes direction, the Triball will move with the Robot. Therefore, pushing/plowing Triballs is not considered Possession; however, using concave portions of a Robot to control the movement of Triballs is considered Possession.

9 Likes

Coincidentally, today, the game manual was changed to clarify the thing that you are asking.

Look at Updates 1 and 2
Manual Updates

3 Likes

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.