Two Controllers

My team and I are thinking of using two controllers linked together. In our copy of this year’s game rules, it does not specify whether the second controller needs to be the partner controller or not. I was wondering if anybody knew if the second controller can be a normal vexNet controller.

I believe you can use any controller. You would just not put a VexNet key in the “partner” joystick.

4149G is correct. The second joystick doesn’t have to be a partner joystick, it’s just a cheaper option. If you already have two joysticks, just pretend one of them is a partner one and don’t use a VEXnet key in that one.