Unofficial Answer to Clarification on <SG5>

There is NO restriction on removing cones from your own goals. The rule does specifically say:
“<SG5> Robots may not intentionally or accidentally, indirectly or directly, remove Cones from an opponent’s Stack.”
as you quoted. However, the restriction of moving only one cone at a time, would imply that NO you cannot remove a stack from your own goal to place on another. You can only move them one at a time.

That’s what I’m thinking, too. Just want to verify it in case I’m missing something.

The real question, is why you would want to remove from your own stack?

I can see a situation where you are in your zone and it’s faster to move a cone from one goal to another to get a highest stack bonus