Unofficial: Parking Clarification (with bonus supporting object questions)

This is my response to @Eruditrix 's line of questioning.

The “supported” rule only counts toward Scoring mogos, which is technically different than Parking. That robot would not count as parked.

This is where I am going to pull out the definition of “Scored”. From the manual,

Note three has been bolded. Notice “entirely Supported”. If it is touching the mat outside of the 5 point zone, it isn’t entirely supported on other objects, so it does not count as Scored.

Pretty much, if the mogo is tipped, the cone won’t count. If the mobile goal is touching the tiles in the 10 point zone, it’s worth 10 points. Else, it’s worth 5.

Your assessment is entirely in line with my own.

Maybe the GDC will pop in before this weekend’s state and regional championship madness begins, and answer many of the questions that are still without an official answer.

Madness is exactly what I’ll be expecting at the TN state championship when I referee there. :slight_smile: