Vertical Expansion during the Endgame

With one of the game manual updates it removed the vertical expansion limit during the endgame. Would be a good idea to have a device to suck disc out of the high goal during the endgame?

SG5 e. “Robots may not contact the High Goal, Discs which are Scored in the High Goal, or the horizontal supporting structures directly underneath the High Goal. This rule applies at all times, regardless of Alliance / High Goal color.”
So, no, you cannot do that.

4 Likes

This has been discussed before. However SG5e makes this explicitly illegal.
image

2 Likes