“A Cube is Scored in a Corner Goal if any part of it is contacting a Corner Goal of the same color
as the Cube. See the definition of Corner Goal for specific details.”
There is no mention of the wall in the definition of “scored” therefore, touching (or not touching) the wall is not part of scoring a cube. The wall is not part of the definition of Corner Goal. If the cube is touching the floor in the corner goal, it scores, regardless of the wall. If the cube is not touching the floor (like being on top of balls) is doesn’t score, regardless of the wall.
I already posted this on the official Q&A but I just would like other opinions as well.
At a recent tournament that my team and I have attended I had a few questions because of some scoring things that happened.
To picture is that a cube is scored on the platform and the orange ball is underneath it. The head referee says that this is worth a green cube on the platform as well as a ball inside because it is within the vertical projection of the cube.
Just would like some clarification on this because I would like to know if this is all legal. !