Will this program work for Spin Up?

This should let the driver press X at any time and the robot would turn to face the starting point. I am going to evolve this so that it turns to face the high goal at any point of time in the game. Please give me tips on this, because I am relatively new to C++

/*
/*----------------------------------------------------------------------------*/
/*                                                                            */
/*    Module:       main.cpp                                                  */
/*    Author:       C:\Users\100039046                                        */
/*    Created:      Fri May 06 2022                                           */
/*    Description:  V5 project                                                */
/*                                                                            */
/*----------------------------------------------------------------------------*/

// ---- START VEXCODE CONFIGURED DEVICES ----
// Robot Configuration:
// [Name]               [Type]        [Port(s)]
// Drivetrain           drivetrain    1, 2, 3, 4, 6   
// Vision5              vision        5               
// Controller1          controller                    
// ---- END VEXCODE CONFIGURED DEVICES ----

#include "vex.h"

using namespace vex;

int main() {
  // Initializing Robot Configuration. DO NOT REMOVE!
  vexcodeInit();
  DrivetrainGPS.setOrigin(0, 0, mm);
  if (Controller1.ButtonA.pressing()){
double xPos=DrivetrainGPS.xPosition(mm) ;
double yPos=DrivetrainGPS.yPosition(mm) ;
double slope=yPos/xPos;
double angle =(round(100*((1/tan(slope * M_PI / 180)))/100));
Drivetrain.turnToRotation(angle, degrees); 
  };
}

*/

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

3 Likes

Don’t know how to. 20 char