Will we have access to all cubes in Auto skills?

In the rulebook Appendix B, RSC3, it says

Prior to the start of each Robot Skills Matches, the Robot must use its one (1) Cube available as
a Preload, per <SG1>. The other three (3) Preloads, and the two purple Match Loads, are not used in a
Driving Skills Matches.

This specifies that in a driver skills match, only 61 cubes (60 on field + 1 preload) will be on the field. However, it does not say what happens in auto skills. Will these cubes be available for autonomous skills, or was that simply a typo in the rulebook?

<RSC3>, which you quoted above, is not specific to driving skills matches. It specifies what happens to the preloads/match loads in a “robot skills match,” which is defined as follows:

Robot Skills Match – A Driving Skills Match or Programming Skills Match.

So, <RSC3> applies to both types of skills match.

(As an aside, when quoting non-code text you should indent with a > character rather than 4 spaces.)

2 Likes

I think it does but I’m not completely sure. I do believe that the rule of 61 cubes applies to driving and auton.

Look closer,

The other three (3) Preloads, and the two purple Match Loads, are not used in a
Driving Skills Matches.

It says nothing about what happens to them during autonomous skills.

2 Likes

Whoops, totally missed that! You’re right, this is likely a typo that will be fixed in the next manual update.

1 Like

Agreed.
(20 character min)