If a team wins 2 worlds qualifications (such as tournament champions and excellence award) and there are only 9 qualifications in the provinces, does that mean only 8 teams will go to worlds or will the 9th qualification come from something else?
For example say team 34z wins a tournament champion and the excellence award at the province championship and there are 9 qualifications won by 127b, 34a, 2697, 437q, 593x, 292, 1392a, and 34z (who has won 2 of them). Do only these teams go to worlds or will the 9th qualification come from something else?
The number of World Championship invitations given at a regional championship (state, provincial or other region) is fixed. If the region has nine World Championship invitations, nine will be given. If, for example, a team wins the Excellence Award and is also a tournament champion then another team will be invited, based on the rules in the 2013/2014 VEX State Championship Qualifying Criteria document.
(Also, you can only play in the state, province or region in which your team is registered. I only mention this because you used the word “province” in your question and I know your team is in the state of Washington, not in BC.)