Yep, totally within the 18x18x18

Is it legal to use two cortxes?
IMG_20160331_194336.jpg

No its not because that would give you more motor ports. If you just want to split up your motors onto a separate battery, try a power expander.

If we don’t have 2 cortexes how can the 4 people on our drive team have a controller?

I think that you can have two cortexes. You just have to solder it to the main one.

Are you talking about for a competition or just for fun? Two cortex’s at a competition is never allowed

I’m confused. What exactly is your question? You can only use 2 controllers and have 3 drive team members. 2 drivers with one controller each and 1 coach.

I would assume that because the post is titled “Yep, totally within the 18x18x18” I would assume it’s for fun or a joke.

Super glue could work too :slight_smile:

I also can’t tell if this s a legit question or not, here are the rules anyway.

Of course, I thought that was a given.

I know that more than one cortex is illegal, our season is over so we’re just having fun. We’ve also had a battle to show which is better, a catapult is a trebuchet, I’ve got the video on my phone.

Remember that if you want it to be competition legal, you’ll have to use a bootlegged version of RobotC and use an aerosol grease on the inside of the cortexes to help them run faster.

Na, I’m from Indiana, I use PROS, but good tip on the aerosol grease.