Yet another size question

Given this case:

  1. Team has a robot that starts as a legal size
  2. During the match, it legally expands to 25 inches tall
  3. The robot accidentally falls on its side, and doesn’t change anything on the field.
  4. The team resets the robot to a legal restarting position and size and finishes the match

Q: Should this team be disqualified for being too big?


This would be considered an accidental violation of <G3> that has no impact on the Match, thus the team would only be warned. A disqualification would only be issued if the illegal expansion affected the final score of the Match.