About General Game Rules <G6> Keep your Robot together - Inquiry

Dear Vex,
I have questions about General Game Rules

<G6> Keep your Robot together. [Robots] may not intentionally **detach** parts

In this rule the detached parts including cables?
If I intentionally unplug one end of the cable from the brain during the match but still keep another end with the robot.

would it be considered as breaking the rule?

Thanks

Yeah, that would be legal. For something to be considered detached none of the detached part would be touching your robot.

3 Likes

Not to have you disclose a World Championship move, but how would disconnecting a cable from the brain help you?

And how would you make it happen? Those little clips are hard enough to manage with fingers.

7 Likes

An old enough cable might make accomplishing this daunting task easieršŸ˜‚ Sigh That would mean many more experiments for poor me.

Probably to full park, since the phase drive’s still need the cables to wrap around the back, you could disconnect some cables and disconnect the back phase component, so you could in theory get a full park with phase drive.

1 Like

OK, a little lost here, what is a ā€œphase driveā€? And how would disconnecting the back work, from how I read the rules it all needs to be inside. Thanks!

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.