Answered: Cage Bot Possession

At our latest competition last weekend, one of the robots used a bar to cage two of our mobile goals and dragged them around the field. Is this considered possession?

Video Link

To directly answer your question, the definition of Possession is quoted below:

The definition of Possession, and rule <SG9>, only refer to Cones. So, while the robot in question is “possessing” the Mobile Goals in the broadest sense (i.e. controlling their movement), there are no rules preventing this action.

Please see the following Q&A’s for more information: