Answered: Possessing Opposing Mobile Goals

As far as I’m aware SG6 is the only rule that could limit possession of opposing mobile goals.

What constitutes grasping, grappling, or attaching:
Can a robot push opposing mobile goals with a concave surface?
Can a robot pick up opposing mobile goals provided it does so without reacting against multiple sides (eg scooping it from the bottom)?
Can a robot carry opposing mobile goals on a flat or concave surface that is much larger than the mobile goals (that is the goals loosely lie in a bowl/plate on the robot)?

We will be using standard dictionary definitions of these words. We’re happy to clarify any examples as best we can.

Yes, this is legal.

No, this is illegal.

No, this is illegal.