Answered: Pulling out post with rings on it

Somehow a robot pulled out the post, which already had 3 rings on it at the time, while trying to score another ring on it. The contact I feel was accidental and not a DQ offense, but all the rings were lost. so i just did not count the rings that were scored before the posts was pulled out.
Is this correct?
If enough time left should the referee put the post back or what should happen in this situation?


Yes, this is a fair way to handle this scenario, if you judge that the damage was accidental. If the damage was intentional, a DQ should be warranted via <G11>.

This scenario could also be handled by replaying the match via <G14>, if the head referee and Event Partner feel that it is necessary (such as if the damage occurred in the first few seconds of the match).