Answered: Scoring Rings

If the robot is not touching rings scored on the post, but is touching the post, (not rings) do the rings count as scored?

The definition of Scored does not include any reference to the Robot contacting the Post or not - so yes, if they meet the rest of the definition of Scored, then they should be considered Scored.

Scored – A Ring is Scored if it is not touching a Robot and meets one of the following criteria:

  1. The Ring is contacting the Floor Goal
  2. Any part of a Post is within the volume defined by the outer edges of the Ring (i.e. part of the Ring is encircling or surrounding the Post).