Answered: <SG10>? Can a robot expand horizontally anytime?

I read the rule book and I’m thinking of making a catipult that when low, extends past 18 inches.
My question is whether that is legal as long as it stays completly within the climbing zone. The language used makes it hard to understand. Thanks in advance.

P.S. I won’t be able to respond until at least 5:00 (eastern stadard time)

We ask you to please thoroughly read the VEX Robotics Comeptition Nothing But Net Game Manual and to please review the Q&A Usage Guidelines before posting in this forum.

Here are the applicable rules.

Thus, no expansion can take place aside from what’s allowed by <SG10>.

Thus, when you are completely within the volume of the Climbing Zone you can expand beyond the perimeter of 18" x 18". With less than 0:30 remaining, provided you are completely within the volume of the Climbing Zone you may expand above the 18" height limit.

1 Like

@Cheyenne This topic is four years old and from Nothing But Net, the 2015/2016 Vex game. Most people consider it to be good etiquette to not post on threads more than a couple of months old. This topic is also about horizontal expansion, which is not very closely related to building with Vex. I would suggest that you create a new topic with your questions.