At a tournament this past weekend one team had a robot that would remove the rings from the starting post. The lift they had was short enough that they could not lift the rings up to place them on the field. So the ref was telling the kids that it was not allowed. So I guess I would just like to get a better definition of what is considered intentionally removing rings from the field. This is not one of my teams, just trying to get an answer before state.
There is no rule against removing Rings from the playing field, intentionally or otherwise. Rings that are removed from the field should not be re-entered to the field, per <G8>.