Autonomous Expansions and returning to the Starting position

Once our autonomous program begins, our robot expands above the 15 inch height restriction. Is our drivers required to reset the robot to its starting size when placing it back into the starting position for the second half of our autonomous?

Also because of the rush, we have noticed drivers don’t always place their robots completely inside of the starting position. Does all the requirements at the start of the match need to be met when resetting the robot, like fitting completely into the 13"x20" area?


The Robot does not need to be returned to its starting configuration.

The Robot does need to fit completely within the Starting Position.