Autonomous Line Specifications

I’d like to be sure about the autonomous line and what counts as crossing. In rule SG7, it states that you cannot touch foam tiles on the other side of the line. Since it is 2 lines down the middle, and the foam tile on the other side ends at the exact middle, does that mean I cant cross there? Or can I not cross the line on my side? Or is it that I can touch our line, and the middle space, but cannot touch the line on the opposing team’s side? Also, can a part of the robot in the air go past the line like a doinker, tipper or a lady brown mech that extends past the line?

Really important to quote the whole rule - not just parts of it.

Understand what is opposing alliance tiles vs your alliance tiles … then tell me what the state of the tile exposed in-between the lines is.

Great you are asking these important questions in your first post! Welcome to the forum!

5 Likes

Thanks, so the space in between the two lines would be neutral meaning any team can go to it. So, I would not be able to cross the further line, the one on their side. Or, would I not be able to touch the line.

Almost right - key term is “contacting” in the Game Manual - overhanging/breaking plane are not mentioned, so should be ok.

Best wishes for remainder of the season!

1 Like

Why is this under spin up? Please change it

You wait a week to post this? How is helpful?

2 Likes

Well I just checked oops