Changing attachments during a match

**<G9> ***Robots *may not intentionally detach parts during any Match, or leave mechanisms on the field. If an intentionally detached component or mechanism affects game play, the team shall be *Disqualified *at the referee’s discretion. Multiple intentional infractions may result in *Disqualification *for the entire event.

  1. Can a driver intentionally detach an arm, set it off the field and then reset the robot to a legal position?

  2. Could a driver add a new attachment to the robot without taking anything off the robot?

Neither of these are legal.