Large Bucky off Ring out of Field

In this ruling:
http://www.vexiqforum.com/forum/vex-iq-challenge-discussion/viqc-add-it-up-2013-2014-game/official-viqc-add-it-up-q-a/1391-big-ball-paced-back-on-ring-after-leaving-field-from-ring

A Large BuckyBall would be returned to the field in a Scoring Ring, since it does not accrue any points for being in the position.

In a number of the matches we’ve seen this season, the Large BuckyBall is knocked off and out of the field and a Small BuckyBall is immediately placed into the Scoring Ring. Does that mean the Small BuckyBall is supposed to be removed from the Scoring Ring and replaced with the Large BuckyBall in this situation?

If the Scoring Ring that the Large BuckyBall was knocked out of has been Filled, the Large BuckyBall should be placed next to the Scoring Ring.