I have students that are doing the programming challenge as a team. The first uses the right starting position to score a goal, then another team member positions the robot on the left side to score another goal. Finally, the first student can make two attempts at the ramp with the time remaining.
The rules say that the “team” may handle the robot, so multiple students should be OK. They also state that it has to be positioned in “a” legal starting position, so using multiple starting positions should be OK too.
Is there any problem with how I am interpreting the rules in this case?