Quick doubt. I saw a lot of teams in a couple of tournaments take the Ball from the Pickup Zone and throw it across the field to the Loader. What happens if the Loader misses and the Ball gets reintroduced to the field without entering through the Loading Zone? This assumes that we’re not in the Rapid Load period.
In rule terms, what happens if the Ball is reintroduced without entering the Loading Zone?
So from what I have seen, if there is already two balls on the field at the time, it would be called 3 balls on the field and the team(s) would get disqualified. But, I believe if there is only one ball on the field, by the description of the head ref, the ball may just get reintroduced thru the load zone.
So, as I mentioned above, this is to the discretion of the head ref. If you get a nice one, he/she may just let you reintroduce it into the load zone with a verbal warning. If not, you may have to put your controllers down and the match would end then and there. But again, this is just my best guess. If you are seeking further context: you can start an official Q&A, which can be done here: Q&A: VEX IQ Robotics Competition 2024-2025: Rapid Relay : Robot Events