Rise Above Starting Position

Is this a legal starting position? According to rule G4, this robot appears to be over the left line.
Starting Position

1 Like

Correct, that robot is not in a legal starting position.

2 Likes

To add to @holbrook’s answer, the robot needs to be inside the two side lines, and not past (but can be on) the front black line.

3 Likes

There are a few teams competing on the REC hosted tournaments and not be told it is an illegal starting position so I just wanted to confirm as it does give an advantage.

1 Like