Typo in <R13>?

Our team is interested in buying controller attatchments (VEX IQ Scuf Controller Attachment) but the rule manual is unclear about whether something like this is allowed.

It appears to me in this rule that a controller attatchment is not allowed, as it only states that controller attatchments are allowed on V5 controllers. It doesn’t make sense that an IQ manual would be talking about V5 controllers, though, which indicates that VEX may have copied this rule over from a V5 manual, and forgot to change that bit.

With this “typo” unfixed, controller attatchments are not allowed according to the rule. Do you think that there is a typo or something I’m missing in this rule? Thank you for reading.

That’s a typo that will be getting fixed in the next manual update. No need to worry!

5 Likes

Scuffs are allowed because the GDC forgot to replace V5 with IQ like how they forgot about basic geometry in SG2. I really don’t know how mistakes like these are getting through

3 Likes

Oh man i wish i had these when i did IQ. thes are so sick and i love my set of scuffs on my V5rc controller.