up for the "Legal starting position" question

Sorry _ wasn’t allowed to edit my own post. So I am posting a follow up

I am confused about the legal starting position of the robot. The rule book says “Each Robot must be placed fully within one of the two 13” x 20” Robot Starting Positions before the start of each Match.”

However, the rulebook also seems to show a clawbot starting outside of the 13"x20" rectangle – the claw is past the 20" position.

Can you confirm that this is a valid starting position - i.e. as long as the robot only touches the floor within a 13" x 13" square, and this 13x13 square is bound within the 13"x20" starting position, parts of the robot can then extend beyond the 13"x20" starting position.

So, at the start of the match, the front wheel of the clawbot can be placed as far forward as possible within the 13x20 starting rectangle – even if it means that the entire lifting mechanism extends beyond the 20" line.

Thanks,

Cris

9c0b86e68c618cf5c25ddd96faa2dc5e.jpg