Vexgo Code

I am new to vexcode, and I am working through some problems with my students that we have been unable to solve.

1. Is there any way to add an additional “When Started” command on a vexgo project. The project includes the Code Base.

2. Here is the scenario/challenge that I put forth to my students. Imagine you were a Mars Rover Programmer. Using your eye forward sensor, you would like to program your rover to scan a 1 meter by 1 meter area for obstructions, stop at the obstacles, wait for obstacles to be removed and continue to search. We have been able to solve this for a line. They can find the object and wait for it to be removed and continue searching. We have included a forever comand so that it will keep finding obstacles. What we can not do is attach this to commands that make it search the whole square area. Any ideas? Thank you.

2 Likes

Hello!
My apologies as I am a IQ user and not a GO, so I need a bit of information, mainly these

1. What are the dimensions of the robot?
  1. When you ask this do you mean the robot patrols the area until an object is found, or do you mean when an object is found you drive to it.

(Edit) 3. do you have the 1 Meter by 1 Meter Area Marked in tape? If so what color.

Thanks!

2 Likes

Here is some sample code if your outline is red,

Screenshot 2022-03-24 11.13.55 AM

I hope this Helps!

2 Likes

Thank you so much for replying. I mean " robot patrols the area until an object is found"

The dimensions are 4in by 6in

1 Like

I realized I did not answer this, from the time I took to look through the program I did not see anyway to add extra when started block, I usually combat this by adding a custom block and having it run when started, but I am not sure this program allows that. This might be something worth trying though.