Hello, so my students have been working on this game but the problem that they had encountered is a ball just being ‘stuck’ it rested on the top goal and did not score. ( go in) would this, though it is resting, be considered a point or will it not be considered due to it not reaching the pick up zone. If this were to happen at a competition, would they need to just score a second ball to be considered any kind of point? Otherwise would the referee need to put the ball back and into the loading station? Sorry if this question is confusing please let me know if I need to clarify.
From my Vex V5 understanding, it had to pass through pass through the “switch”. I believe there is exceptions like a broken field which would change things. It would not be scored. This is what I found from rules SC3 and SC4 please someone correct me if I am wrong.
This happened with us. Run into the goal with your bot and you’ll be set.
1 Like
There have been many Q and As about this, so I’d recommend checking them out (here)
The quick answer is that it needs to be cleared by a robot, I imagine just shooting another ball up there would do the trick