Engineering Notebook Expectations At Worlds

so this is my first year in VEX and my team qualified for worlds. my team has won both Design and Excellence at competitions so we’re eligible to win them at worlds as well. as the person who does my team’s engineering notebook I’ve been thinking a lot about what it would take to win Design at worlds. What would my notebook need to be like in order to have an extremely good chance at winning ? currently I only have 1 notebook but how many books should I have, is 1 acceptable or should i have at least 2-4 ? any advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

It’s hard to tell based on your explanation, but the only way to be qualified for design or excellence at worlds is to win design or excellence at States. Even if you won it at other competitions, you must have won at least one at states.

Refer to this thread for details

Can you clarify this so we can answer your question?

yes i won excellence at state

The you are elligble for Excellence at Worlds. Excellence at worlds is done a little strangely, however. This is from the Judges’ Guide:

Excellence Award at VEX Worlds
Teams must have been awarded the Excellence Award at an official state/regional(multistate)/provincial/national championship event or a REC Foundation designated signature event during the current competition year to be eligible for Excellence at VEX Worlds. Teams must submit their Engineering Notebook to be considered for the Excellence Award at VEX Worlds.