First, the definition of 10 Point Zone is as follows, with a portion bolded for emphasis:
The scenario that you are describing, where a defender contacts an opposing alliance’s Starting Bar, is completely legal, regardless if they were pushed into it or not.
For information regarding what to do when a robot is pushed into the 10 Point Zone, please see the following posts and the Q&A Summary:
To be clear, because contacting an opponent’s Starting Bar is legal, we’re going to assume that you are referring to a blue robot (using your images) being pulled into the red 10 Point Zone. This situation would be extremely dependent upon the context of the match. However, referees would be advised to utilize <G12> if necessary, especially the portion quoted and bolded below:
So, the defender (blue) would likely be in violation, via <SG10> and <G12>. In general, teams should exercise caution when attempting a defensive strategy that could put them in a position which violates <SG10>.
It is difficult to provide a blanket ruling based off of a hypothetical scenario, but likely, yes. <G2> (“common sense always applies in the VEX Robotics Competition”) should be used to interpret these scenarios. For example, a defender who is planted on a Scoring Object in the 10 Point Zone would be considered in violation of <SG10> via <SG15>. However, a robot who incidentally contacts a row of Cones that happen to transitively lead back to the opponent’s 20 Point Zone (https://i.imgur.com/qFzUcce.png) would not be in violation.